RSS

#30in30 Day 8.1: Finding My Stride

14 Sep

*I actually forgot to post this yesterday*

Today, I had a chance to do a guest post on a widely ready blog.  It’s one of the blogs I ready just about daily, time permitting, so yeah, I was boosted.  Over the last year or so, I’ve been praying that God would show me the type of career I should pursue.  I’ve pursued being a police officer, insurance agent, and an IT guy.  None of it has worked out.  I even initially just dabbled in blogging as a hobby.  Then, I decided to get serious about it this month, and I’m glad I did.  I enjoy it, and in hindsight, I must admit that I just enjoy writing in general. 

It took me a while to sorta find my niche in life, and perhaps blogging is it.  Based on some of the comments I’ve received about my writing, I’m reasonably sure I’m on the “write” (pun intended) track.  Another thought that dawned on me is that God will use experiences in a person’s life to prepare them for unforseen opportunities.  I still don’t know where this blogging journey is going  to take me.  But, I’m more open to the possibilities now, than I was before I committed myself to this 30in30 journey.

So good people, have you found yourself rediscovering a love for something from your past?  Where do you think the journey will take you?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 09/14/2012 in 30in30, Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “#30in30 Day 8.1: Finding My Stride

  1. NinaG

    09/15/2012 at 11:34 pm

    I started my first blog as a place to record my thoughts, etc.; after a few posts, I remembered my love for writing. I had put it so far on the backburner to focus on what I thought would be my career… Not sure where exactly the journey will take me. Lately, I’ve just been pacing myself trying to figure out next steps and investing more in my writing. Rediscovery is a beautiful thing. All the best with your writing!

     
    • Darrk Gable

      09/20/2012 at 12:50 pm

      Thanks. You too.

       

What say you?

 
