RSS

Not So Random Thoughts

23 Oct

While going through a rough patch, a myriad of different thoughts have circulated through my mind. These are just the the most recent ones.

When is my breakthrough coming?

The older I get, the less BS I’m willing to put up with.

When people say they are praying for you with an attitude, does that mean they really want to say eff you?

People don’t realize how serious it is to say they’re the god or gawd of something. It’s not reverential; it’s idolatrous at best, blasphemous at worst.

I really am a nerd. I’d rather read books than watch TV.

If I wrote a e-book, would it sell?

I’m working toward a degree so when I graduate I’ll be doing something completely different than my major.

The Lakers are greater than the Redskins.

I’m scared as hell having 2 daughters.

This is the first year I can remember not following my yearly ritual of getting alcoholicly plastered once.

I think I’ve pigeonholed myself by being in security too long.

Gotta stay out my feelings about things and do what God says do.

When I write, I wonder if people actually can feel the godly direction in my words.

RG3 may not make it to the end of the season, healthwise.

I wanna see the goings on of the tribulation because I’m fascinated by it, yet I don’t want to have to partake in it.

I personally feel like the animus and disrespect directed toward President Obama is fueled by racism, not ideology.

That’s it.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on 10/23/2012 in Random, Uncategorized

 

Tags:

4 responses to “Not So Random Thoughts

  1. roddklever

    10/25/2012 at 12:13 pm

    Twenty questions get real… I thought I was the only one that stayed in my head all day

     
    • Darrk Gable

      10/25/2012 at 12:31 pm

      I’m thinking all day, everyday.

       
  2. trinityizreal

    12/01/2012 at 8:07 am

    Sir, thank you for this —> “Gotta stay out my feelings about things and do what God says do.” If I could just get out of my flesh…I’m just reading this, the conviction from it is quite necessary now–thanks! Stay blessed, a blessing & encouraged.

     
    • Darrk Gable

      12/01/2012 at 4:15 pm

      I feel ya on all that. Fighting the flesh is a daily struggle.

       

What say you?

 
